Skip to content
August 8, 2009 / merlisser

Update on 101 things

All right. I have been a little busy and a little burned out on posting on this blog but here we go. The update on my 101 in 1001 list.

Obviously I still have thirty things to add but since I have a little less than three years to add things I’m going to leave things as they are.

So. Here we go.

I attended a Tweetup. I wrote about it. I’m in the very back of the first picture of this blog entry with a ton of photos.

ONE DOWN!

I bought a domain name for my professional site and managed to ask some IT professionals about hosting. So that is on track.

So for two weeks, I have jogged 3 times a week. This last jog was four miles. I did it in the morning and when I finished the heat was 93 degrees. That might explain why I pretty much walked the last mile.

I got my brows waxed last week. Grooming is good.

There are passport applications in the courthouse. I don’t know why but I picked one up the last time I filed a motion with the circuit clerk.

I am currently using the 30 day trial for CLIO so far so good.

I went to my gym to exchange my key and got the yoga schedule. They have classes 4 days a week including one on Saturday. I’m on track for that.

I’m seriously considering doing the White Rock Half Marathon in Dallas on December 13th and then the Little Rock Marathon IN March.

I went to the doctor last week and weighed myself. hrmm… Yeah I’m behind on that one.

I do feel productive to have goals and be striving for them even if some of them are a little more half assed than I would like.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. theblackcardiganchronicles / Aug 8 2009 7:06 pm

    Good luck with your fitness/training! 🙂

Leave a Reply

